Intuitive Coaching & Healing, guided by Divine

Some Smoothie Favorites!

Leave a comment

If you know me personally you’ll know that I am a smoothie freak… I love them… I believe it started when I began working at Vitamix several years ago. Awesome blenders in all of the different kitchens, healthy foods, vegan restaurants, a place truly dedicated to health, and it was amazing!

There was a period of at least a year where I drank a smoothie every single day. Since then I’ve gone through phases, off and on, depending on what I wanted for breakfast. However, I always recommend doing a smoothie as often as possible though! What better way to get a very large amount of leafy greens and fruits into your body in one (or two) glasses! Micro-nutrients galore to help keep us healthy!

Just a couple words of advice!

  • Switch out your greens, don’t utilize the same ones over and over again, for weeks at a time! Buy one or two greens your first week, then switch them out the next week, so you are receiving a variety of nutrients…
  • If you find a recipe you like, just try switching out one fruit from it! For our Green Power Smoothie, I’ll often switch out the grapes for frozen peaches, or whatever else I have on hand.  
  • The seeds that I use in our smoothies are a staple in our house but they are totally optional! I use them because they are super foods that provide protein, fiber, omega-s’s, and other vitamins and minerals. But you don’t have to use them! 
  • I didn’t write organic, but please use organic products if and when you can. Organic produce always has much higher levels of antioxidants for your body! 
  • If you don’t use frozen fruit in your smoothie, add ice to chill and firm it up a little bit
  • Most of my recipes are enough to split between me and my daughter.

Here are just a few that have been delicious favorites in our home…

Green Power Smoothie

1/2 cup water

1/2 tbs. flax seeds

1/2 tbs. chia seeds

1-2 cups leafy greens, adjusted to your taste – I recommend starting out with up to a cup of spinach or baby kale, and adding from there as you get used to the greens in your smoothie..

3/4 cups fresh (or frozen) green grapes

1/2 banana

3/4 cup pineapple (more or less, depending on your taste)!

Mango Smoothie (when Brianna drinks these I always put less greens in them, so some of these recipes are more for her. Adjust as you feel necessary)

1/2 cup water

1/2 cup non-dairy milk

1/2 tbs. flax seeds

1/2 tbs. chia seeds

1 tsp. camu camu powder

1 cup leafy greens, adjusted to your taste – I recommend starting out with up to a cup of spinach or baby kale.

1 small banana

3/4 cup frozen mango

Matcha Green-Tea Smoothie

1/2 cup water

1/2 cup non-dairy milk

1/2 tbs. flax seed

1/2 tsp. camu camu powder

2 tsp. matcha green tea powder

1/4 small avocado

1 small banana

1-2 tbs. raw honey, to taste

Orange Creme Smoothie

1/2 cup non-dairy milk

1/2 tbs. chia seeds

1 banana

2 clementines

Honey, to taste

Chocolate Smoothie

1/2 tbs. flax seeds

1/2 tbs. chia seeds

1 cup non-dairy milk

1-2 tbs. raw cacao or cocoa powder (this will depend on your taste! Brianna is used to raw cacao and enjoys it, so I can use the full 2 tbs. for her. However, my husband doesn’t like dark chocolate (or anything decent for you) so he will not touch it)…    🙂

2 tbs. nut butter of choice

1 ripe banana

1/3 cup spinach (add more or less to taste)

Thank-you for reading this and please let me know if you try any of these out! Tiffany@holistichealthways.com!

Leave a Reply

